The twelfth ESA conference takes place on June 21 – 23, 2021 online and it closely follows the format of a real event. Please, download the full programme (pdf) and the book of abstracts (docx and pdf).

Keynote Speakers:

  • Professor David Davies (McGill)
  • Professor Bence Nanay (Antwerp)
  • Professor Erika Fischer-Lichte (Freie Universität Berlin)

REGISTRATION (for those who do not present their papers at the conference)

To attend the conference, one needs to send an e-mail to the ESA Treasurer Adam Andrzejewski ( expressing his/her interest in participating in the event and (preferably) including a receipt certifying paying the conference fee. The conference fee is 10 euro and the deadline for registration is June 17

The fee has to be paid to the ESA bank account: 

Account number: 91-281330-5 

IBAN: CH6509000000912813305 

SWIFT/BIC: POFICHBEXXX The Society’s address is: European Society for Aesthetics, c/o University of Fribourg, Department of Philosophy, Avenue de l’Europe 20, 1700 Fribourg, Switzerland.

All papers presented at the conference are eligible for publication in the Proceedings of the ESA (details available at )

All questions about submissions should be emailed to